HWS Approves 14 Faculty for Tenure

Campus Snow-00452The Hobart and William Smith Colleges Board of Trustees, upon recommendation of President Gregory J. Vincent ’83, approved tenure and promotion to the rank of Associate Professor to 13 faculty…
 More >>

HWS Alums at the Olympics

Olympics_14Among the foreign dignitaries and athletes striving for gold, Dr. Allyson Shirtz Howe ’94, Pierre McGuire ’83 and Dave Schwartz ’01 arrived in South Korea this week, ready to leave their…
 More >>

Farash Scholarships Supporting Student Access

For the past six years, the Max and Marian Farash Charitable Foundation has been helping local HWS students who are the first in their families to attend college reach their…
 More >>

Gurian ’19 returns from Queensland

Gurian_1As a biology major and chemistry minor on the pre-veterinarian track, Eva Gurian ’19 jumped at the chance to participate in HWS’ biology-centered, study abroad program that allowed her to…
 More >>

Connolly ’16 Partners with Kenyan Health Officials

Connolly_5Hannah Connolly ’16, a medical student at SUNY Upstate, assisted staff at the Family AIDS Care and Education Services clinic in Kenya, working on the perinatal mortality project— an international effort…
 More >>

Cushman and Michels ’17 on Invasive Species

Cushman and MichelsFinger Lakes Institute research scientist and Director of Introductory Biology Laboratories Susan Cushman ’98 is conducting research across the globe on invasive species as her former pupil, Noland Michels ’17,…
 More >>

Finger Lakes Institute Receives More Than $1M

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0077.JPGOver the past year, the Finger Lakes Institute (FLI) at Hobart and William Smith Colleges has received more than $1 million in funding from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA),…
 More >>

Shirtz Howe ’94 Headed to 2018 Olympics

Howe_AllysonA 2016 inductee into William Smith’s Heron Hall of Honor, Dr. Allyson Shirtz Howe ’94 is heading to the 2018 Olympics in Pyeongchang, South Korea, as the head physician for…
 More >>

India and Czech Republic for Padnos Scholars

Ely and Patel-00030BIn recognition of outstanding scholarship, the Padnos Family Endowed Internship and Travel Award will support Shweta Patel ’18 and Aidan Ely ’18 as they conduct research in India and the…
 More >>

Truswell ’68 to Lead National Physician Group

www.HautePhotoVideo.comThe American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (AAFPRS) recently named Dr. William H. Truswell Jr. ’68, P’01 to serve as president of the organization for the 2017-2018 term…
 More >>


Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.