Eyle '15 Starts Radio Show in Spain

Maximilian Eyle '15 is the writer, producer, editor and host behind a new English language radio program about study abroad experiences that's being aired in Barcelona, Spain. Titled "The Iberian Injection-Your Show Away From Home" and recorded at the Colleges' radio station WEOS-FM, Eyle's weekly radio show is currently running in a series of eight, half-hour programs. "It can be described as a ...  More >>


Villacorta Quoted in WSJ

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Hispanic Studies Carlos Villacorta, a native of Peru, was quoted in an article in The Wall Street Journal about two album collections released this fall that examine "the cross-pollination in late-'60s and '70s Peru of indigenous music with Latin jazz, cumbia, rock 'n' roll and other sounds." The albums feature songs by Peruvian band Juaneco y Su Combo,...  More >>


Singer '13 Launches Train Gum

Sam Singer '13, the creator of an all-natural chewing gum called Train, recently launched his product online in select retail locations. Train, a peppermint chew made with only five ingredients, is now available at Fit to Eat, a sandwich shop in Portland, Maine and at The College Store. "Train launched officially in late October with okay online sales," Singer says, but over the past several week...  More >>


Real Food, Real Change

Ask William Smith junior Mollie Kenerson ’15 about food and she gets visibly excited. Not just any food: it has to be of the local, good-for-you variety. Kenerson, an environmental studies major with minors in anthropology and Spanish, spent the summer working with the Finger Lakes Institute to develop a plan to increase locally sourced foods in Geneva and at Hobart and William Smith. Her project...  More >>


Geneva League Hosts Two HWS Members

Alejandra Molina, director of the Office of Intercultural Affairs and assistant professor of Spanish, was honored by the Geneva League of Women Voters and received the 2013 Agnes Slosson Lewis Award at the organization's annual dinner on June 20. The celebration also featured a keynote address from Professor of Political Science Iva Deutchman. The Agnes Slosson Lewis Award is given in honor of Ag...  More >>