VISITING OPPORTUNITIES

Open House

We could write volumes about the dynamic community and unparalleled beauty of Hobart and William Smith, but a visit to our lakeside campus is truly the best way to know if HWS is a good fit for you.

We offer a variety of visit options for busy prospective students and families.


  • On Campus Events
    • Open Houses
      Summer
      Saturday, July 8, 2017
      Saturday, July 22, 2017
      Saturday, August 5, 2017
      Saturday, August 19, 2017
      Friday, September 1, 2017
      Fall
      Saturday, September 23, 2017
      Monday, October 9, 2017
      Saturday, October 21, 2017
      Saturday, November 11, 2017

    • Special Event, Fine and Performing Arts Open House
      Saturday, December 2, 2017

    • Day in the Life
      Monday, October 16, 2017
      Monday, November 13, 2017
      Monday, December 4, 2017

  • Preview Visit
    • Offered at 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. Monday through Friday; Offered at 11 a.m. on most Saturdays; approximate time: 2 hours
  • Personal Interviews
    • Interviews are available Monday through Friday beginning in the month of May at 8:45 a.m., 11:30 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. Interviews are offered on most Saturdays beginning in May at 10:15 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.. Approximate time: 30 minutes.
  • Visual Arts Tours
    • Pre-registration is required. approximate time: 45 minutes

Please call the Office of Admissions at (315) 781-3622 or (800) 852-2256 to learn more about our visit options and to schedule an appointment. You may also register online for Preview Visits and On Campus Events.

VISITING OPPORTUNITIES

Register for an On Campus Event

Visit Us



 

Connect

Hobart and William Smith Colleges,
Geneva, NY 14456
(315) 781-3000

Map/Directions
Contact the Colleges

Quicklinks

Home
Search
Offices and Resources
Campus Directory
Webmail

make a gift

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.