Planned Maintenance Periods

IT Services is dedicated to providing a high level of system uptime throughout the academic year. In order to achieve this service level, we perform periodic maintenance activities on core equipment comprised of network switches, servers, telecom equipment, and wireless access points. To minimize disruption to the Colleges business, we make every attempt to perform these activities during non-business hours, wherever possible.

This page is a resource for general maintenance plans during the time period displayed. If you would like more details about the maintenance as it is being done, please subscribe to the IT Maintenance listserv, by e-mailing the Help Desk.

Spring Maintenance Activities
Activity Services Affected Dates Time
General Server & Network Maintenance Intermittent outages on services such as e-mail, web sites, file servers, network printing, network connectivity, campus phone service, applications, etc. Jan 28 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
Feb 18 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
Mar 4 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
Mar 17 (Sat.) thru Mar 18 (Sun.) 9 p.m. (Sat.) – Noon (Sun.)
Mar 19 (Mon.) thru Mar 23 (Fri.) Daily 6:00 p.m. – 6:00 a.m.
Mar 24 (Sat.) thru Mar 25 (Sun.) 9 p.m. (Sat.) – Noon (Sun.)
Apr 29 (Sun.) Midnight – 11 a.m.
May 19 (Sat.) thru May 20 (Sun.) 9 p.m. (Sat.) – Noon (Sun.)
 

Preparing Students to Lead Lives of Consequence.