Institutional Advancement

This Web site provides up-to-date information on the financial health of Hobart and William Smith.

Graphs and charts are broken down into categories covering institutional advancement, admissions and finance. To the right are links to frequently asked questions, relevant articles, and a form that allows members of the Colleges’ community to make suggestions for cost savings or ask questions.

Budget Advisory Task Force Committee Members

Senior Staff
Mark D. Gearan, President

Teresa Amott, Provost and Dean of Faculty

Peter Polinak, Treasurer and VP of Finance

Sandy Bissell, Director of Human Resources

Martha Bond, Director of Grants
Staff Director of the Advisory Task Force

Michael Hoepp, Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff


Maureen C. Zupan, Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Dunbar Moodie, Chair, CoFac
Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

Christine de Denus, Chair, CoAA
Associate Professor, Chemistry

Wes Perkins, Chair-elect, CoFac
Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

Michael Tinkler, CoFac
Associate Professor, Art


Kelly McLaughlin, Chair AAC
Operations/Technical Support Leader, IT Services

John Reece, Vice-Chair AAC
Leadership Giving Officer, Advancement

Kit Fallon, Union representative
Secretary, WS Deans Office


Ross Hicks ’11, Hobart Student Government President

Regina Triplett ’10, Student Trustee

John Monaghan ’11, Hobart Student Government Vice-President, alternate

Julia Hoyle ’11, Student Trustee, alternate